News Releases

June 22, 2009
Annual General Meeting Results

First Lithium Resources Inc. (the “Company”) is pleased to announce that at the Annual General Meeting of its Members held on June 16, 2009, all resolutions that were proposed have received shareholders’ approval. The shareholders received the Audited Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2008 and the Auditor’s Report thereon; fixed the number of Directors for the ensuing year at five; elected Craig L. Naughty; L. David Michaud; J. Wayne Murton; Michael Romanik and Murray B. Lytle as Directors of the Company; re-appointed the Company’s Auditor, Smythe Ratcliffe, Chartered Accountants, for the ensuing year and authorized the Directors to fix the remuneration to be paid to the Auditor and adopted the Company’s new Stock Option Plan dated April 20, 2009.

Furthermore, the Company wishes to announce that there was no other business brought before the meeting.

After the meeting, the Directors re-appointed Mr. Craig L. Naughty to the position of President and CEO and appointed Mr. Michael Romanik to the position of Secretary and CFO. The Directors also appointed Mr. J. Wayne Murt


Craig Naughty
President & CEO

For further information contact or Craig Naughty, or visit the website at

"Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release."

3102-788 Richards St.
Vancouver, BC. V6B 0C7
Tel: (604) 669-0401 Fax: (604) 669-0414
Toll Free:1(877) 669-0401
Website: Email:

Bookmark and Share

Email Sign Up